Award Winners

awardA BIG congratulations to our 2021 Award winners as follows: 

  • Early Career Achievement Award: Sebastiano Massaro | Surrey Business School
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: David Waldman | Arizona State University
  • Best Paper Award: Christina Öberg | Örebro University; Andrea Geissinger | Örebro University; Rasmus Nykvist | Ratio Institute. “Managers, Minds and Machines in the Age of Artificial Intelligence”
  • Best Published Article Award: Scott Shane | Case Western Reserve University; Will Drover | University of Oklahoma; David Clingingsmith | Case Western Reserve University; Moran Cerf | Northwestern University. “Founder Passion, Neural Engagement and Informal Investor Interest in Startup Pitches: An fMRI Study” Journal of Business Venturing (2020)
  • Best Symposium Award: Norris F. Krueger | Entrepreneurship Northwest; Sebastiano Massaro | Surrey Business School. “Neuroentrepreneurship ? Promise and Peril”
  • Best Student Paper Award: Nir Milstein | Bar Ilan University. “Physiological Synchrony and Newly formed Groups’ Outcomes: The Moderating Effects of Leader Justice”
Excellent job to all of the winners and may you continue to have a positive impact on the field of organizational neuroscience! A special thanks too to the award judging committee for all of your efforts.